Due to public health concerns related to the spread of the novel corona virus (COVID-19), the Energy Facility Site Evaluation Council office (EFSEC) is closed to the public as of March 16, 2020. All EFSEC staff are telecommuting until further notice and EFSEC operations will continue remotely. You may reach EFSEC by phone (360) 664-1345 or by email efsec@utc.wa.gov during regular business hours, 8 am – 5 pm, Monday through Friday. EFSEC Council meetings will be held by teleconference until further notice. Please check this site regularly for updates.

You are here

Home » About EFSEC » Staff Contacts

Staff Contacts

For information about: Staff to contact:
  • EFSEC Chair

 Kathleen Drew
EFSEC Chair

kathleen.drew@utc.wa.gov
360-664-1360

  • EFSEC Administration
  • Siting and Monitoring Processes
  • Rule Making
  • Legislation
  • Media Inquiries
  • Compliance Monitoring
  • EFSEC Review Process
  • General Council Information
  • Whistling Ridge Energy Project
  • Transmission Line Projects
  • SEPA official

Sonia Bumpus
EFSEC Manager

sonia.bumpus.@utc.wa.gov
360-664-1363

 

  • EFSEC Administration
  • Siting and Monitoring Processes
  • Rule Making
  • Compliance Monitoring
  • EFSEC Review Process
  • General Council Information
  • Transmission Line Projects
Ami Kidder
Siting and Compliance Manager

ami.kidder@utc.wa.gov
360-664-1305
  • EFSEC Review Process
  • Water Discharge Permits
  • Desert Claim Wind Power Project
  • Columbia Generating Station
Amy Moon
Energy Facility Site Specialist

amy.moon@utc.wa.gov
360-664-1362

  • EFSEC Review Process
  • Columbia Solar Project
  • Wild Horse Wind Facility
  • Chehalis Generation Facility
  • Grays Harbor Energy Center
  • Kittitas Valley Wind Power Project
  • Whistling Ridge

Kyle Overton
Energy Facility Site Specialist

kyle.overton@utc.wa.gov
360-664-1357

 

  • General EFSEC information
  • General Council information
  • Requests for documents
  • Invoices
  • Policies and Procedures
  • Records Management
  • SharePoint

Tammy Mastro
Commerce Specialist 1

tammy.mastro@utc.wa.gov
360-664-1359

  • General EFSEC information
  • General Council information
  • Council Meetings, Schedules, Agendas, Locations and Minutes
  • Records archiving
  • Additions to mailing lists
  • Website maintenance

Joan Owens 
Secretary Supervisor

joan.owens@utc.wa.gov
360-664-1920


Office Information:

Mailing Address:
PO BOX 43172
Olympia WA, 98504-3172
Street Address:
621 Woodland Square Loop SE
Lacey, WA 98503
Office location
Phone number:
(360) 664-1345

EFSEC email address:
efsec@utc.wa.gov