Due to public health concerns related to the spread of the novel corona virus (COVID-19), the Energy Facility Site Evaluation Council office (EFSEC) is closed to the public as of March 16, 2020. All EFSEC staff are telecommuting until further notice and EFSEC operations will continue remotely. You may reach EFSEC by phone (360) 664-1345 or by email efsec@efsec.wa.gov during regular business hours, 8 am – 5 pm, Monday through Friday. EFSEC Council meetings will be held by teleconference until further notice. Please check this site regularly for updates.

You are here

Home » About EFSEC » Staff Contacts

Staff Contacts

Looking for new staff members! If you are interested, you can look at our job openings here

For information about: Staff to contact:
  • EFSEC Chair

Kathleen Drew
EFSEC Chair

kathleen.drew@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1360

  • EFSEC Administration
  • Siting and Monitoring Processes
  • Rule Making
  • Legislation
  • Media Inquiries
  • Compliance Monitoring
  • EFSEC Review Process
  • General Council Information
  • Transmission Line Projects
  • SEPA official

Sonia Bumpus
EFSEC Director

sonia.bumpus@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1363

 

  • Administrative support to the Director
  • Public Meetings coordinator
  • Website Administrator
  • SharePoint Administrator

Joan Owens 
Executive Secretary

joan.owens@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1920

  • TBA

Dave Walker
Director of Administration

dave.walker@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1903

  • EFSEC Administration
  • Siting and Monitoring Processes
  • Rule Making
  • Compliance Monitoring
  • EFSEC Review Process
  • General Council Information
  • Transmission Line Projects
  • High Top & Ostrea

Ami Hafkemeyer (formerly Kidder)
Director of Siting and Compliance

ami.hafkemeyer@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1305

  • EFSEC Review Process
  • Water Discharge Permits
  • Columbia Generating Station
  • WNP 1/4
  • Horse Heaven Wind Project
Amy Moon
Siting and Compliance Lead

amy.moon@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1362

  • Whistling Ridge Wind Project
  • Columbia Solar Project
  • Desert Claim Wind Project
  • Kittitas Valley Wind Project
  • Grays Harbor 1/2, 3/4
  • Chehalis Generation Facility
  • Goose Prairie

Sara Randolph
Site Specialist

sara.randolph@efsec.wa.gov

  • Wautoma Solar Project

Lance Caputo
Site Specialist

lance.caputo@efsec.wa.gov

  • Badger Mountail Solar Project

Joanne Snarski
Site Specialist

joanne.snarski@efsec.wa.gov

  • Hop Hill Solar Project

John Barnes
Site Specialist

john.barnes@efsec.wa.gov

  • SEPA 

Sean Greene
Environmental Planner 4/ in-training

sean.greene@efsec.wa.gov

  • SEPA

Patricia Betts
Environmental Planner 4

  • Pre-application
  • Green manufacturing
  • Hydrogen

Stewart Henderson
Senior Policy Advisor
stewart.henderson@efsec.wa.gov

 
  • Legislative Activities

Osta Davis
osta.davis@efsec.wa.gov

Legislative and Policy Manager

  • Invoice processing
  • Billings
  • Contracts

Sonja Skavland
Commerce Specialist 2

sonja.skavland@efsec.wa.gov

  • Public Records Requests
  • Records management
  • Records archiving
  • Forms

Lisa Masengale
Forms & Records Specialist

lisa.masengale@efsec.wa.gov 
360-485-1591

  • General EFSEC information
  • General Council information
  • Council Meetings, Schedules, Agendas, Locations and Minutes
  • Records management
  • Additions to mailing lists
  • Website maintenance

Andrea Grantham
Administrative Assistant 3

andrea.grantham@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1359

  • Media inquiries
  • Communications
  • Forms & Records

Cynthia Smith
Media and Communications Contractor

cynthia.smith@efsec.wa.gov


Office Information:

Mailing Address:
PO BOX 43172
Olympia WA, 98504-3172
Street Address:
621 Woodland Square Loop SE
Lacey, WA 98503
Office location
Phone number:
(360) 664-1345

EFSEC email address:
efsec@efsec.wa.gov