Due to public health concerns related to the spread of the novel corona virus (COVID-19), the Energy Facility Site Evaluation Council office (EFSEC) is closed to the public as of March 16, 2020. All EFSEC staff are telecommuting until further notice and EFSEC operations will continue remotely. You may reach EFSEC by phone (360) 664-1345 or by email efsec@efsec.wa.gov during regular business hours, 8 am – 5 pm, Monday through Friday. EFSEC Council meetings will be held by teleconference until further notice. Please check this site regularly for updates.

Changes are coming to EFSEC

Effective June 30, 2022 EFSEC has become an independent state agency through the passage of E2SHB 1812 by the 2022 Washington State Legislature. There will be several changes to internal structure and operations, most notably EFSEC no longer depends on the Utilities and Transportation Commission (UTC) for administrative and staff support services. Click here to learn more information.

You are here

Home » About EFSEC » Staff Contacts

Staff Contacts

Looking for new staff members! If you are interested, you can look at our job openings here

For information about: Staff to contact:
  • EFSEC Chair

Kathleen Drew
EFSEC Chair

kathleen.drew@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1360

  • EFSEC Administration
  • Siting and Monitoring Processes
  • Rule Making
  • Legislation
  • Media Inquiries
  • Compliance Monitoring
  • EFSEC Review Process
  • General Council Information
  • Whistling Ridge Energy Project
  • Transmission Line Projects
  • SEPA official

Sonia Bumpus
EFSEC Director

sonia.bumpus@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1363

 

  • Administrative support to the Director
  • Public Meetings coordinator
  • Website Administrator
  • SharePoint Administrator

Joan Owens 
Executive Secretary

joan.owens@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1920

  • TBA

Dave Walker
Director of Administration

dave.walker@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1903

  • EFSEC Administration
  • Siting and Monitoring Processes
  • Rule Making
  • Compliance Monitoring
  • EFSEC Review Process
  • General Council Information
  • Transmission Line Projects
  • Badger Mountain
  • Chehalis Generation Facility
  • Grays Harbor Energy Center

Ami Hafkemeyer (formerly Kidder)
Director of Siting and Compliance

ami.hafkemeyer@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1305

  • EFSEC Review Process
  • Water Discharge Permits
  • Desert Claim Wind Power Project
  • Columbia Generating Station
  • Kittitas Valley Wind Power Project
  • Wild Horse Wind Power Project
Amy Moon
Siting and Compliance Lead

amy.moon@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1362

  • TBA

Sara Randolf
Site Specialist

  • SEPA 

Sean Greene
Environmental Planner 4/ in-training

  • SEPA

Patricia Betts
Environmental Planner 4

  • TCWG
  • CESA
  • Policies and Procedures

Stewart Henderson
Senior Policy Advisor
stewart.henderson@efsec.wa.gov

 
  • Invoice processing
  • Billings
  • Contracts

Sonja Skavland
Commerce Specialist 2

sonja.skavland@efsec.wa.gov

  • Public Records Requests
  • Records management
  • Records archiving
  • Forms

Lisa Masengale
Forms & Records Specialist

lisa.masengale@efsec.wa.gov 
360-485-1591

  • General EFSEC information
  • General Council information
  • Council Meetings, Schedules, Agendas, Locations and Minutes
  • Records management
  • Additions to mailing lists
  • Website maintenance

Andrea Grantham
Administrative Assistant 3

andrea.grantham@efsec.wa.gov
360-664-1359

  • Media inquiries
  • Communications
  • Forms & Records

Cynthia Smith
Media and Communications Contractor

cynthia.smith@efsec.wa.gov


Office Information:

Mailing Address:
PO BOX 43172
Olympia WA, 98504-3172
Street Address:
621 Woodland Square Loop SE
Lacey, WA 98503
Office location
Phone number:
(360) 664-1345

EFSEC email address:
efsec@efsec.wa.gov